Travel Fund Dates 2017

The Travel Fund is provided by the Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences in order to support students who wish to attend forums and conferences, as well as students who wish to present their research at such forums and conferences both in NZ and overseas.

There will be four rounds where the Travel Fund will open for a period of around 2 weeks. The approximate dates for each round are as follows:

Round One: 10th of March – 24th of March

Round Two: 12th of May – 26th of May

Round Three: 4th of July – 18th of July

Round Four: 29th of September – 13th of October

If you wish to find out more about the Travel Fund or wish to apply for the award, please look at the Guidelines for the Administration of the Travel Fund – which can be found here.

Also, click here for reports and experiences from students who attended forums and conferences who were recipients of the Travel Fund award.

If you have any queries about the Travel Fund, please do not hesitate to contact Harry at


  • Harry Di Somma | AUMSA Secretary

  • Brittany Smith | AUMSA Treasurer

AUMSA Executive 2017

2016 has come and just about gone, so what better way to welcome the coming year than to introduce the AUMSA Executive for 2017! Congratulations to those selected and we’re looking forward to you making 2017 an exceptional year as well! Head over to the “About Us” tab to learn more about your executive team.

President: Jibi Kunnethedam
Vice-President Administration: Sang Ho Kim
Vice-President Education: Liam Walsh
Secretary: Harry Di Somma
Treasurer: Brittany Smith
Sponsorship Officer: Kate Gatman
Webmaster: Boaz Competente
NZMSA 6th Year Rep: Andrew Thushyanthan
NZMSA 5th Year Rep: Harrison Kay
NZMSA 4th Year Rep: Ajda Arsan
NZMSA 3rd Year Rep: Jerryn Mathews
NZMSA General Rep: Dee Jani
Social Reps: Libby Halligan, Emma Bower & Daniel Carson
Welfare Reps: Liam Ferguson & Hyun Young Park
Education Reps: Andrew Jayasuria & Hilary Barker
ND Editors: Tom Hockey, Hilary Parsons & Charlie Lin
Sports Reps: William Cook & Jaymee Mcnab-Hand

Travel Fund Dates

Find below the opening and closing dates of the Travel Fund:

Round One: 7th of March – 20th of March

Round Two: 26th of April – 10th of May

Round Three: 25th of July – 7th of August

Round Four: 12th of September – 25th of September

AUMSA Executive 2016

Congratulations to the following people that have been elected the the AUMSA executive for 2016.

The 2016 AUMSA Executive:

President: Andrew Thushyanthan
Vice-President Administration: Helena Trollope
Vice-President Education: Logan Williams
Secretary: Daniel Lowe
Treasurer: Ben Stables
Sponsorship Officer: Amy Aspoas
Webmaster: William Allen
NZMSA 6th Year Rep: Briar Mannering
NZMSA 4th Year Rep: Harrison Kay
NZMSA 3rd Year Rep: Ajda Arsan
NZMSA General Rep: Jibi Kunnethedam
Social Reps: Tim Burns, Alex Boyle & Georgina Kliffen
Welfare Reps: Arielle Bok & Sobitha Manoharan
Education Reps: Dane Naidoo & Ariane Williams
ND Editors: Briana Wu, Tushar Srivastava & Rubayet Arefin
Sports Reps: Naji Ghamri, Himesh Gosai